Question
· Mar 4, 2019

Ensemble to Spring Boot Java app using RabbitMQ

I successfully got everything in this guide to work:  https://community.intersystems.com/post/ensemble-rabbitmq-java-client-qu...

I am now using the information I gained from this guide along side with this guide:

https://www.rabbitmq.com/tutorials/tutorial-one-spring-amqp.html

I am running into an issue though. In the RabbitMQ guide I just posted, they have a "Receive message" functionality. I use that alongside with the SendMsg from Ensemble method in the InterSystems guide. The issue I have is the message I receive looks like "[B@2c421093(byte[21])" instead of "Hello from Ensemble!".

Unfortunately I have no experience with Object Script or Mumps (so inexperienced I'm not sure which language the HelloWorld.cls is) so I am having trouble figuring out how to successfully send the message "Hello from Ensemble!" instead of "[B@2c421093(byte[21])".

If anyone could help me decipher what exactly is happening in the code and how to alter the message to a string instead of bytes, it would be much appreciated.

Thank you!

Discussion (4)0

@Eduard Lebedyuk , I am running into an issue when attempting to run the commands in the Cache Terminal.

When typing "S sc=##class(isc.rabbitmq.API).sendMessage()

I get "<METHOD DOES NOT EXIST> *sendMessage,isc.rabbitmq.API"

Also when I created the Java Gateway I got this error

"

ERROR #5117: In class 'com.rabbitmq.tools.jsonrpc.JsonRpcException' element type 'Method', element 'getMessage' and 'getmessage' have the same name but differ in case. > ERROR #5030: An error occurred while compiling class 'com.rabbitmq.tools.jsonrpc.JsonRpcException'1
   com.rabbitmq.tools.jsonrpc.JsonRpcException imported."

Some ideas.

1. The problem is isc.rabbitmq.API  class was imported with an error. Delete this class and try this code (post output):

Set class = "isc.rabbitmq.API"
Set classPath = ##class(%ListOfDataTypes).%New()
Do classPath.Insert(PATH-TO-JAR)